BuxtonNatural Mineral Water (Still)
B· Partial disclosureMineral · Buxton, Derbyshire (Peak District), England
TDS
280 mg/L
pH
7.4
Price per liter
—
Disclosure grade B — Partial disclosure
This brand publishes some numbers or ranges in official reports, but not a complete analysis — gaps below are the brand's choice, not ours.
Character
Bands follow the water-sommelier convention (hardness = Ca×2.5 + Mg×4, as CaCO₃; “source protection” is the nitrate measure that world calls virginality) — computed from the values below, never asserted separately.
Mineral profile
| Analyte | mg/L |
|---|---|
| Calcium (Ca²⁺) | 55 |
| Magnesium (Mg²⁺) | 19 |
| Sodium (Na⁺) | 24 |
| Potassium (K⁺) | 1 |
| Bicarbonate (HCO₃⁻) | 248 |
| Sulfate (SO₄²⁻) | 13 |
| Chloride (Cl⁻) | 37 |
| Silica (SiO₂) | Not disclosed |
| Fluoride (F⁻) | Not disclosed |
| Nitrate (NO₃⁻) | Not disclosed |
“Not disclosed” means the brand does not publish this value — that absence is itself a data point.
Packaging
Recycled PET
Provenance
Official Buxton nutritional-information FAQ page (buxtonwater.co.uk blocks automated fetches with HTTP 403; values obtained via search index of the official page and cross-checked against label transcriptions incl. Open Food Facts, which match: Ca 55, Mg 19, K 1, Cl 37 per 100ml equivalents). Nitrate printed as <0.1 mg/l; dry residue at 180C 280 mg/l; pH at source 7.4. Geothermal spring water rising from ~1.5 km, c. 5,000 years underground Packaging as published: PET (100% recycled rPET), sportsLast verified 2026-09-13
How does it stack up?
Put Buxton head-to-head with any other water in the database.
Compare this water →