VolvicNatural Mineral Water
A· Full disclosureMineral · Clairvic Spring, Auvergne, France
TDS
120 mg/L
pH
7
Price per liter
$1.33/L
Disclosure grade A — Full disclosure
This brand publishes a full numeric mineral analysis, so every value below comes from official data.
Character
Bands follow the water-sommelier convention (hardness = Ca×2.5 + Mg×4, as CaCO₃; “source protection” is the nitrate measure that world calls virginality) — computed from the values below, never asserted separately.
Where to order
Ways to get Volvic Natural Mineral Water
- Amazon →MarketplaceMostly import/third-party listings; US distribution is limited
- Instacart →Grocery deliveryAvailability limited to stores with an import water selection
- Walmart →MarketplaceLargely marketplace-seller listings
- Volvic →Find in storeOfficial global brand site (Danone); no US shop — use for brand/product info
h2know doesn’t sell or ship water — we route you to sellers we’ve verified carry it (links checked 2026-09-11). Prices and availability change; none of these links affect our grades, rankings, or quiz results. Currently none are paid placements or affiliate links; if that ever changes we’ll disclose it right here.
Mineral profile
| Analyte | mg/L |
|---|---|
| Calcium (Ca²⁺) | 11.5 |
| Magnesium (Mg²⁺) | 8 |
| Sodium (Na⁺) | 11.6 |
| Potassium (K⁺) | 6.2 |
| Bicarbonate (HCO₃⁻) | 71 |
| Sulfate (SO₄²⁻) | 8.1 |
| Chloride (Cl⁻) | 13.5 |
| Silica (SiO₂) | 31.7 |
| Fluoride (F⁻) | Not disclosed |
| Nitrate (NO₃⁻) | Not disclosed |
“Not disclosed” means the brand does not publish this value — that absence is itself a data point.
Packaging
PET plastic · 1500 mL
~$2.00 typical retail for 1500 mL
Provenance
Official labelLast verified 2026-07-17
How does it stack up?
Put Volvic head-to-head with any other water in the database.
Compare this water →